The use of mobile phones has increased dramatically in recent years.

What are the positive and negative effects of this trend?

In contemporary society, we are living in The Fourth Industrial Revolution ( 4 IR), so the use of smartphones is definitely ubiquitous, such a household name. However, a number of people suppose that this issue has a number of benefits and downsides. From my point of view, there are some positive effects, nevertheless, the virtue is gained more than loose from the population of phones, particularly smartphones.

First and foremost, the invention of smartphones was realized as a huge step forward in worldwide technology, and it is still useful nowadays. The applicability of it emerged in every aspect such as in education, schools stimulate their students to use smartphones to research interesting documents or videos which is closely associated with the lessons. For instance, before the 1900s, when humans did not pay attention to the appearance of smartphones, it is undeniable that people were thorny in searching for information because of the big horizon. In addition, the governments spent an amount of money to create several apps and stock exchanges on smartphones to aid understanding and economic growth of the countries.

On the other, albeit with negative effects brought back to people, it seems to be a thought-provoking problem for the leaders to find the answers. The young generation was exposed to smartphones when they were kids. Unexpectedly, they properly searched some articles, movies, and websites banned for a long time without the surveillance of their parents. For example, in the US, a minority of young people, 20 %, commit a crime even while they are just studying because they followed some atrocious advice from online guests.

In conclusion, although smartphones play a crucial role in people’s lives, it should be considered carefully to use. In my opinion, experts in technology enhance modern devices in a positive way and make it become the greatest invention of all time.