Using computer at school

In modern society, the development of high-technology plays an important role in human life. The computer is one of the greatest invention that helps life easier. Nowadays, computer are being used more and more in education. However, there are different opinions that whether using computer is a positive trend or it is leading to negative consequences. I believe that using computers in education helps students broaden their knowledge, but they may spend too much time on using the computer that lead to unexpected result in study, and it could have negative effects on the human body.

First of all, I strongly believe that using computers in education helps student broaden their knowledge. With the technological development, the company requires their workers who have knowledge in various fields. Therefore, the student who are the next generation of a country have to improve their knowledge in economy, society, and so on. The computer has help them approach the knowledge easier.

On the other hand, using computer too much can lead to negative effect on students. For example, if school allow students to use the computer when they are at school, it will lead to the lack of attention in classroom. The result is that the students may fail the exam. Furthermore, when students use the computer, they are able to read harmful information or watch useless videos.

Besides that, the amount of time we spend on using the computer could have negative effects on human body. The research shows that without real personal communication, the body does not reach the same way it would if people were meeting face-to-face, even hormone levels can be changed. It can lead to the development of illness.

In conclusion, everything has two side - advantages and disadvantages. The computer is really a great invention in the history but it also lead to negative effect on human, especially students. So, how we solve this problem? In my point of view, we should control the students spend on using the computer and encourage them to take part in social activities instead of using computer.