Only quite small group of school children knows the value of money and spends wisely. Also, it is a compulsion life skill should be taught to children in their schools. In general, along with most of the peoples, I do strongly agree with the argument.

The most compelling reason that holding my view is that children should be taught the value of money during their schooling. Because, if the students are given more money than required, there is a chance that the student might attract to short term pleasures. They will spend money either in gambling or some other way which is not a legitimate.

Additionally, children will be easily accustomed to easy money and dose not show interest to work hard and earn money in future. For instance, if a child is given pocket money regularly without making he/she to work, they get used to easy money and they depends completely on their parents in future. Sometimes this might result in ending up as a dropout. So in that case it is better to implement a subject that teaches the students in school about the value of money. By this, in future if he or she spends a penny they thinks once or twice about their accountability before spending too much.

To sum up, I do completely agree with the argument that students should be taught the value of money during their schooling. This is because, if the students knows the value of money then in future they do not spend money unnecessarily and end up in worst cases