One must give high priority to money or income while deciding any career or a job to do in future. Most of the people believe that income plays a crucial role in our career. However, In my opinion I strongly disagree that money alone plays a vital role in deciding one's career for various reasons.

Firstly, some of the high earning jobs might be risky and no security for job. Most of the high paying white collar corporate jobs are not permanent in majority of the companies because most of them are either contract based or project based. Once a contract or the project is accomplished the employer doesn't bother about the employee. As a result, one doing their job in such organization though, they paid well they have no job security.

Additionally, work places of some the high paid jobs might be far away from the hometown and family. For instance, the soldiers, commanders working for navy, need to stay far from their home and family working in ships for long durations. Though, these people earn huge income they will have homesick and will be doing their work with less efficiency. Resulting in some of the major failure in the ship or navigating towards the wrong direction.

In conclusion, I totally disagree that income alone doesn't paly a deciding factor for one's career or a job. However, one must know the risk factors of the job before deciding to do only just by considering good pay. Subsequently, need to consider about the workplace etiquette and family.