Supermarkets should retail only native foods products rather than food imported from overseas. However, some people stand with this argument, there are lot of local body effecting factors that are need be considered before taking a decision.

To embark on, encouraging local food products has various effects on both local producers, retailers, customers . Firstly, the food produced natively will be always fresh and hygienic. Which play's a vital role in the health conditions of the local people. For instance, a cheese produced in the local dairy but, which was unbranded will be more fresh and healthy when compared to some branded cheese which was imported from some other country. Likewise, encouraging food produced domestically will help to improve local bakers and farmers financial status.

On the other hand, encouraging supermarkets to retail foreign food has some major key changing factors. First of all, importing and selling food items from other countries will help in mutual development of supermarkets and food manufacturers. These supermarkets help in advertising and promoting the product form the international food manufacturers. As a result, the business of the vendor will be increased. Simultaneously, the overall business of the supermarket will be increased. In contrary, generally food will be having less expiry. So the imported food there is high risk of getting spoiled. Subsequently, effecting people's health by causing food poisoning.

To sum up, in my opinion I strongly disagree with the argument. Supermarkets should also encourage the imported foods along with the local food produced locally for the overall development.