It's argued by some people that majority of the people doesn't tend to show their interest to protect environment from various factors that cause damage to it. In general, not all people agree with this argument. But, I strongly agree with the argument due to various following reasons.

One of the most compelling reason that hold my view is pollution created by vehicles. In the developing world People are getting used to sedentary life and showing less interest towards the use of bicycle or public transport. For instance, if a person want's to go to near by supermarket which is walkable distance he/she can make use of bicycle. But, majority of the people are using the motor vehicles. which in turn some how effects the environment by causing global warming or drying up or oil wells.

Additionally, due to increase in population most of the cities need to accommodate more number of people. As as result the expansion happens by either clearing forest area in or around the city. Which automatically effects the environment resulting in global warming by increasing in temperatures and many other unusual natural calamities to occur. This all happens due to the negligence of higher authorities who are people.

In conclusion, most of the people doesn't care about the nature and worst effects caused in environment. However, very few people take an initiative regarding the environmental issues people are not showing up any special interest up on the campaigns. Therefore, I completely agree that majority of the humans doesn't bothered about the environment and it adverse effects.