Very few schoolchildren learn about the value of money and how to look after it, yet this is a critical life skill that should be taught as part of the school curriculum. Do you agree or disagree?

Most people have to learn how to manage their finances including children, which is compulsory skills at school. Therefore I agree with this argument that the value of money is essential and fundamental knowledge in our life, and it should be learned as soon as possible from secondary schools.

Initially, children who get to learn how to earn money from themselves and save money within affordable finances. Although they are often inculcated through their parents or observing other people, children often lack these skills with insufficient funds, and they never learn how to manage their assets in the future. If money management is teaching as part of school subjects, students will get a chance to learn these skills. As a result, they will have a great view of financial decisions while they learn the curriculum of the school.

Secondly, children have an excellent ability to learn and absorb anything new skills than adults, and teaching children are the importance of money and how to use it properly. For example, children who start thinking about the price of an item before they buying it and it is necessary or not. In other words, if children do not know the value of money and spend a lot of money without thinking, it will be difficult to manage spending money when they are adults. For this reason, learning financial management at school is important to build good habits.

To sum up, I believe that the basic knowledge of money that its use and ways to manage should be included in school subjects at the school. So, they are aware of true spending habits and shift how their view and use how to use the money for the future.