is video games detrimental to children or develops children's intellectural

Nowadays, video games are becoming part and parcel of young people's entertainment in this high-technology era. But it appearance has lead to an argument between parents: is video games detrimental to children or develops children's intellectual? I will show both the advantages and disadvantages of video game and my opinion in this essay.

On the one hand, playing video game is really time-cosuming since most of the popular games require at least 10 hours to finish all the missions like "Blade and Soul" or "Halo". And more time for gaming means lesser for excercising-research shows that the number of children have obesity are increasing rapidly in the 21st century and they are likely to be a victim of health hazards by having a sedentary lifestyle. Moreover, video games has some adversely effects on children's behavior and phychology since they contain ferocious acts-children will internalize and imitate those actions, which might put them into dangerous situations.

But on the other hand, video games help young people to enrich their social and intellectural skill. Many games need player to communicate and cooperate with other and put the whole team benefit over personal interests, some need player to not only finish their own tasks, but also support other people to increase the winning chance, for example: "Among us" and "Minecraft". Besides, make a strategic plan and have a successful management of resources is also important for each player to compete with other opponents, which develop the problem-solving skills.

In my opinion, video games can be a great tools for children to learning if it being use for education purposes. For instance, if a teacher uses video game in class, this fun-oriented and project-based teaching may not only increase children’s learning motivation but also enhance their social and intellectual development.