Video records are a better way to learn about the way other people in the world live rather than written documents. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, many people argue that video recordings are more useful than reading written about other people's lives in the world. In my opinion, I partly agree with this statement and will discuss my view below.

On the one hand, video recordings can provide more engagement with the way people live in the world. They can show the views and sounds of different cultures, allowing viewers to experience them in a way that documents cannot. People can understand more about this and it is an excellent way for children to get to know about other cultures in the world. Additionally, videos can capture communication and behavior difficult to illustrate in writing, more detailed about how people live. If, for example, they see a clip about how dirty water is used in Africa's households, their minds will be permanently etched.

On the other hand, written documents can provide more details about the way people live in the world. The author is able to communicate complex ideas and concepts clearly and precisely through the writing and reading of documents. For illustration, when reading, the reader is immersed into the author's perspective and can feel their emotions. Moreover, written documents also give readers a historical context that may be missed from video records. By reading, people can gain more information and the broader context of the cultures they are learning about. The feelings of people in other cultures cannot be explained by video recordings, and only written documents can do it.

In conclusion, both video recordings and written documents have their strengths and limitations when learning about other people's lives. The most appropriate approach may be to use both forms to gain more understanding of different cultures and ways of life.