Watching television is bad for children. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Technological advancement has given the world almost everything. Today people can acquire information about anything from around the globe within a single click. Among them one of the means of transmitting knowledge and information from one place to another is Television. Some people argue that television is harmful to the minor ones. I somehow agree with this notion and this argument will be presented in this essay.

Primarily, watching television cannot be avoided in this era of global interactions. Spectators watch TV for entertainment, for staying tuned with the latest circumstances around the globe etcetera. In every country something is happening every day. Some countries are struggling with terrorism, such as, Iraq, Afghanistan, Syria, and so forth. Whereas, some populace, in stable conditioned countries, are participating in the prosperity of the human life and advancement of the world even further. Television shows all these pieces of information one after the other. The whole human race is agog in gaining this information and being entertained also. Thus, citizens of all ages keep on watching TV, moreover, it should not be neglected under the light of these reasons.

Contrary to this, children do not possess the mental ability of understanding everything on TV. For instance, if there is a documentary in regards to contemporary science ?health, engineering, space etcetera ?children are far away from comprehending this programme. Furthermore, the young generation, that can be observed today, is more interested in watching dramas and other entertainment programmes which is the waste of time to my mind. Children should focus more on their studies rather than killing their time in their TV lounges.

To sum up, I would reiterate that as children of today are future builders of the human beings. This requires great deal knowledge and creativity. Spending an enormous amount of time before TV cannot help them achieve their goal. Therefore, it is somewhat well said that children and TV shall not be good friends.