Water resources around the world are falling deficient. Analyze the possible reasons and provide your suggestions.

There is a widespread belief that people all around the globe are facing severe water scarcity. This problem is caused by a range of factors, but several measures could be taken to deal with it.

There are numerous reasons for water crisis facing global citizens, one of which is the demographic shifts. As population grows, the demands for water consumption also accelerate, which would in turn place great pressure on the water resources. What is more, in order to feed an estimated 9 billion people by 2050, mass production and farming practices are on the rise, leading higher needs for water supply. For example, more water is needed for irrigating and manufacturing purposes. Yet, this natural resource is finite, so it may run out if not managed properly. At the same time, chemical substances including fertilizers and pesticides are aggressively applied to yield productivity, thereby intensifying the already serious water pollution. In the long run, these toxic chemicals can permeate into underground aquifers and make water unavailable and unable to be consumed.

Despite the justifications mentioned above, various approaches might be adopted to tackle water exhaustion. One possible step would be for the government to produce some documentary movies about challenges of life without sufficient water supply that people in many parts of the world encounter. This could raise people’s awareness of using water effectively. Another action that policy makers could do is to encourage farmers to produce organic food as this can not only improve people’s health but also mitigate impacts on water resources. A heavier fine imposed on those who cause harm to the environment and water reserves might also be efficient, making people more responsible for their water consumption.

In sum, for the reasons mentioned above, it is indisputable that water depletion is the consequence of combined factors. However, the authorities could come up with different solutions to grapple with it.