We cannot help everyone in the world that needs help, so we should only be concerned with our own communities and countries.To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Personally, I do not totally agree with this statement. The reason why is that if everyone just only considers his/her own country and community, that actually is limiting our way of thinking and interrupting the process of globalization. Also, it may cause a recession to the global economy, and causes the unemployment rate to increase.

First of all, if we don't help those people who we can help, that will let them suffer from starvation and poverty. Meanwhile, if we just consider our society and country, it will let us lose a chance to explore the world and limit our thinking ability. The reason why is that if we just think about ourselves, that will let us consider not fully. But if we in the statement, that will confine us just think of one side and neglect the other side.

Next, the act of the statement disagrees with globalization. That will mean countries won't consider others, and it will affect those third-world countries’ economy deeply. Due to globalization, many jobs were created in those poor countries. That is because their labor and land costs are cheaper, compared to those rich countries such as the UK and the US. The benefit of globalization is that not only those rich countries can take advantage, but also those poor countries can take it too. When the external investment flows into those undeveloped countries, it can help them boost up their economy, and build more facilities to improve their life environment and qualities.

On the other hand, if the government cannot deal with their problem properly, in this case I agree with it. The reason why is that I believe that a country always puts their citizen on priority, no matter what situation the country is in. What if a country cannot properly solve their own problem, how it can help the other countries.