We cannot help everyone in the world that needs help so we should only be concerned with our own communities and countries To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

It is often said that a large number of people all over the world are drawing attention to help everyone in the world who are impoverished or disadvantaged. In fact, there are some who hold firmly their belief that we should not help people in others countries as long as there are problems in our own soceity. However, others argue convincingly that we have an obligation to help those who live beyond our national borders. As far as i am concerned, I entirely agree with the latter argument. Therefore, some major points will be addressed in the following paragraphs.

On the one hand, there is a clear envidence for other people to defend their opposite view. It is a well documented fact that thus the problems are on our doorstep, and there are obvious ways to help. For example, it is possible to find homeless, and even in wealthiest of cities, and for those who concerned about this problem, there are opportunities for compaigners in order to give money to support them or to donate clothes or just even talk and share with their problems.

On the other hand, there are two primary points for people to support their view that we should help everybody all over the word instead of prioritising loacl charity. First and foremost, it is commonly accepted that in some countries the problems that people have to face are more serious than those in our own communities. A clear example being found to prove is that when children are dying from curable diseases in African countries, individuals in richer countries can save lives by paying for vaccines or donating money to the international charity. Equally important, there is no denying that it is even easier to help unlucky foreign people. For instance, tourists can help pauper in other countries which they visited by giving them clothes, food and so on directly.

In conclusion, it is my strong belief that national boudaries should not stop us from helping those who are in need. Accordingly, I highly recommend that the governments should enhance people's awareness in terms of benovolence. If this recommendation is caried out, the comprehensive development of our generation will be ensured.