we cannot help everyone in the world that needs help so we should only be concerned with our own communities and countries. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

It is universally excepted that we are living in global era where we are connected to each other. However helping everyone who needs help is impossible. Whether we should only worry our local communities and countries or not has sparked a heated debate. I am strongly of the opinion that everyone in the world deserve to being helped

First of all, it is important to help neighbors and fellow citizens. In most countries, there are thousands of people are impoverished and disadvantaged. According to a research of Hanoi University, there were 2 million Vietnamese people affected by Haiyan storm in 2015. Many lost all their families and their assets, even more some were injury or dead. The damage was uncountable. However, with the help of Chinese, it was easier for VietNam‘s recovery. As a result, after 2 months the storm passing, many people could come back to their work and 100 houses was built for people who lost their house

Secondly, there are opportunities to volunteer time and give money to help people who are in need. Volunteer works are not only for local areas but also abroad. It involves both complex jobs as teaching and healing and simple one as donating clothing or serving food. In addition, It provides for people, especially, youngster a chance to work and learn while helping other people. In 2015, the number of foreign volunteers came to VietNam took about over 25% the total number of volunteers in whole country.

Last but not least, giving a help with other communities means building a strong relationship between countries. For example, the helps of Japan in building high streets in VietNam brought many commercial contracts between 2 countries that made the economy of both developed stably. Besides the economic relationships, the affair of people in 2 countries also has been tightened closely.

In conclusion, I firmly believe we should not only worry our own problems but also concern about the difficulties of other communities and countries.