As well as making money, businesses also have social responsibilities. Do you agree or disagree?

It is true that the most concern to enterprises is making profits. Therefore, many accept that businesses have to make money, I believe that they also should have social responsibilities.

On the one hand, there are a variety of reasons why enterprises need to concern making profits. One reason is that if a company make more money, they will have to pay more taxes for the government. As a result, the government might use these taxes on sociability activities. For example, the government will use these amount of money to build schools or hospitals for the elderly people. Furthermore, when a company earns more money, that company will more and more develop and expand. For this reason, there will have more labours who are employed by that business, helping them earn a living and feed on their family.

On the other hand, besides making profits, businesses have operated responsibility to address social and environmental issues. Firstly, emission from factories is a main factor in harming the environment. Without controls, production processes may result in serious problems to the surrounding environment. For example, enterprises could installed waste treating system, instead of emitting wastes into rivers. Secondly, businesses that make profits also should donate money to communities through charity. For instance, many big businesses use partly profits which they earn by selling products to do this. As a result, it will help boost brand values for that companies.

In conclusion, is is certainly true that making moneys is indispensable factor of businesses, but I believe that all businesses also concern about social responsibilities.