Some people believe that a crime is a result of social problems and poverty, others think that crime is a result of bad person's nature. Discuss and give your opinion.

In the contemporary life, the rising number of crimes could be considered as an alarming issue. While some individuals argue that crime is an undeniable consequence of bad person's nature, I believe that this problem is a result of social problems and poverty.

On the one hand, it is accepted that inborn characteristics could be the main reason for committing. Firstly, a person who is cruel easily commits a crime. For instance, when a child bullies his classmates, he is likely to become a crime when he grows up. Secondly, people who have bad characteristics, including selfishness and laziness could become robberies or burglaries. For example, instead of making ends meet by their own efforts, they might steal money of others to meet their own basic needs.

On the other hand, it seems to me that crime stems from social problems and poverty. Firstly, in term of social perspective, there has been a significant increase in the unemployment rate. This is the major reason explains why people work illegally to earn their livings. The second reason is due to the poverty. It is undeniable that if their living standard adversely decreases, they would do illegal activities to make money which could cover their needs and their family. For example, I have read a famous newspaper which told a story about a poor youngster. Because of a poor circumstance and his father is seriously ill, he decided to steal money from other people to rescue his father.

In conclusion, it is considered that a bad person's nature is the reason which leads to crime, I'm personally supportive of the opinion that this tendency is derived from poverty as well as negative social problems.