As well as making money, businesses also have social responsibilities. Do you agree or disagree?

Besides earning profit, which is the most essential factor to maintain a business, I strongly agree that enterprises should have a socially responsible manner.

It’s apparent that making money is the most important part of a company. When a company makes effort to earn a large amount of money, their profit will increase. As a result, they have to pay more taxes which contributes to its country. Thanks for those taxes, the authority can improve local people’s conditions and reconstruct the nation. In addition, when a firm earn lots of money that means the company is prospected. The company becomes bigger and bigger and it can provide more jobs for people which reduces the unemployment.

Although making money is important, having social responsibilities are necessary. If a corporation only cares about the profit, it’ll do harm for the social. For example, releasing raw right into the environment doesn’t take as much money as controlling it before disposing. It can have a bad influence on the company in a long term. Moreover, they should do some charity project to boost their reputation.

In conclusion, it’s important for a business to both make money and have social responsibilities.