People should follow the customs and traditions when people start to live in a new country. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

It’s argued that people should adapt to the customs and traditions when they reside in a new country. In my opinion, I completely agree with this idea.

There are bunch of different struggles that newcomers who haven’t adapted to their new lives have to face. Firstly, it’s difficult for them to blend into the new environment. For instance, a new man has lived in a new area for only a few days, and he has not greeted his neighbors for those days in Vietnam. Consequently, he will get isolated because the residents think that he is not friendly and hard to communicate. In terms of business, a firm has to conform with the new nation and obeys the nation’s business practices or it will bankrupt in that country. Secondly, people may fall foul of the law when they arrive in a new country without getting to know well about its customs and traditions. Apparently, Vietnamese people will get punished when they litter trash and spit chewing gum onto the street in Singapore, which is a norm in their own country.

As a result, people should adapt to the new environment. One of the biggest benefits for them to do so is that they’ll be welcomed. The local people must be extremely happy if the newcomers respect their customs and traditions. In consequence, these neighbors are willing to help the newbie if he’s in trouble. Moreover, new people can have fun with their new neighbors and participate in parties together. They, therefore, receive a lot of beautiful memories, which enriches newcomers’ experience a lot.

In conclusion, when people come to live a new life in a different country, they definitely should follow the local customs and traditions to get a good life and memorable experiences.