As well as making money, businesses also have social responsibilites. Do you agree or disagree?

it is argued that companies should focus on not only making a profit but also taking responsibilities for society. While I hold a strong belief that profits should be considered first, enterprises’s social responsibilities also bring several profitable merits.

On the one hand, making money is generally businesses’ priority in the current competitive market. If projects are not lucrative, it will be difficult for them to remain successful. For example, firms with high return on asset rates appear to be more accessible to attract investors or assure banks to loan capitals. also, provided that companies desire to promote sustainably, it is imperative for them to create progressive revenues. it is likely to be a virtuous circle that returns could be used for reinvestment in improving product, which help to make more profits to reinvest more effectively as a result.

On the other hand, being involved in social responsibilities could also bring financial benefits to companies in certain ways. Firstly, entrepreneurs responsible for community tend to have more chances to attract customers’ attention, saving a considerable amount of money on advertising. For example, charity works mentioned widely on everyday social media and newspapers could approach to millions of audience all over the world. Secondly, it is more marketable for the companies to build the images to stand out from other rivals in such a competitive market nowadays. Consumers who get direct profit from welfare provided would be willing to buy the companies' products and service.

In conclusion, I do believe that apart from earning returns, being responsible for mutual community also brings significant opportunities to businesses.