as well as making a profit, business also have social responsibilities. to what extend do you agree or disagree

Many people believe that apart from attempting to gain a profit, social responsibilities are also considered as the top priority of any companies. I totally agree with that statement due to some compelling reasons presented bellow.

On the one hand, there is no doubt that making profits is an essence of enterprises. Because firstly the company needs money to maintain and grow its operation,otherwise it will face potential collapse. Company profits will be allocated to for costs involved in running a business such as rent, insurance, repair, and maintainance. Secondly, if businesses have huge profits. They also make significant contributions to the wealth of its countries because when companies make higher profits they will pay more taxes for the goverment and this budgets will be invested in to education, facility and healthcare service. In addition, making a profit enables companies to pay the employee’s salary as well as offer more job opportunities for citizents.

On the other hand, businesses also need to take social accountabilities into consideration. In recent years, the emergence of many factories as well as infrustructures has lead to the increase in environmental issues such as global warming, melting ice and pollution. Enterprises must take immediately action to protect environment by hoding environmental programs or making green spaces outside their company. Besides it is reallu crucial for business to allocate a small profit for charitable donation or at least provide financial support for underprivileged children in remote area. This way can help improving their reputation in society.

In conclusion,althought making money plays an important role in helpsing an company covering its overhead costs, social responsibilities are integral part of businesses that they should be underestimated.