When choosing a job, the salary is the most important consideration.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

it is of the common view that salary is the most important parameter while opting for any vocation. In this materialistic world, money plays a significant role in our lives which further defines our standard of living and status in this society. However, I strongly disagree that money is the most important factor in pursuing a career.

while money and finances are important for leading a life comfortably, it is not always the case. Firstly, a vocation which people love doing and entice their imaginations, may not be so lucrative in terms of wages. For instance, a coastguard may not be earning anything near to a share broker agent, but he might be enjoying his work which involves a lot of adventure and a sense of contribution to society.

Secondly, there are some people who worked hard and aimed for a fat paycheck, eventually ended up depressed and disinterested in the job they longed for because it no more excited them. there have been many instances of CEOs of top global companies who left at the peak of their career to pursue their dreamlike organic farming in the remotest of villages in India.

On the other hand, money is one of the most essential possession these days. An individual's status and success in society are estimated by his/ her bank balance, properties, cars, and clothing, even if one's moral values are questionable. For example, a person who owns a big bungalow in a posh locality is considered to be successful even if he/she is indulging in unlawful activities.

In summary, although wealth defines us in this materialistic and mean world, I strongly disagree that salary is the most important factor to choose a career.