When choosing a job, the salary is the most important consideration. Do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, it becomes far more normal for people to concern about the salary when selecting career. While I agree this may suite to many people, I also believe that there are many ones choosing jobs according to others factors.

On the one hand, there a variety reasons why people consider salary as the most crucial factor when choosing profession. First, a high income might ensure a high standard quality of life, which means that people can afford their increasingly demand for not only human basic needs but also some luxury properties such as expensive cars, smart houses or just a overseas vacation. Besides, many people contend that high salary represent for a high working capacity as well as their level in society. In others word, the higher income they receive, the more valuable they are in their prospective employment. Therefore, the salary plays a vital role and becomes the most concern in job selection.

On the other hand, I believe that other conditions also could be taken to make a decision when people consider which career they interest in. Nowadays, workers expect more variety and diversity in their jobs, so the environment working is likely to be the requirement of those people who adore the freedom and outdoor activities. In fact, they cannot experience the feelings of spending 8 hours on sitting in front of the computer screen every single day like a bank officer. They, thus, are likely to choose professions with more challenging and motivate rather than how much money they can earn.

In conclusion, it is certainly true that high salary is the most important factor in job selection. But as far as I am concerned, if these jobs could not meet the demand of workers, any considerations about income would be irrelevant.