It is mostly argued that with the development of technology in a nation, the traditional techniques and ways of living become extinct and many believe that there is now point to use them continuously. I completely disagree with this opinion as mobbing away these skills only harms us and causes us a lot of problems as well.

Firstly, it has been observed a large number of times that without a foundation, a building can barely stand for just few months and similar even goes for the fastly developing and prospering nations, here just foundation is replaced by the ancestral skills and knowledge and building is replaced by a nation. The faster the advancement in technology develops the more we reach close to our end. Stephen Hawkings once said that the most important thing we should try to learn in our lives is the struggle made by our ancestors and ultimately these skills will be the only one to help us in cases of huge problems and dangers like climatic changes, etc.

Secondly, these words form Stephen Hawkings are been found true and there are a number of countries at the present time who are struggling a lot to move on with the changes that have been seen from past few decades. For instance, the Inuit people of Canada are in a lot of trouble as they earlier were taken away from their ancestral knowledge and were made to rely upon technology by the government but now due to limited knowledge of the area they raised their hand and as a result have pushed the Inuit’s in a storm that they can escape very rarely.

Overall, in my opinion, we should keep on developing our technology and gadgets but should never forget the knowledge and education that we get from our ancestors as these are the one which can help us survive in extreme conditions.