When a country develops its technology, the traditional skills and ways of life die out. It is pointless to try and keep them alive.

I agree that when there are technological skill developments in a country, then the country’s way of life would likely change and traditional skills might die out. Even though in the past people cared about their tradition and wanted to keep it alive, I do not think it is a big deal to save the tradition anymore.

When technology develops it impacts people’s lifestyles since thanks to technology, robots or some devices can do most of the activity that they used to do in their normal life by hand in the past. Additionally, it affects the lifestyle which plays a big role in tradition. The other thing that has an effect on people’s lifestyles is that people see how other people live in other countries. More specifically what they are up to or what they do on a daily basis, which causes them to envy others.

I personally do not think envying others' lifestyles and putting your own tradition in the background is a bad thing. Because not all traditions are logical and ethical. For instance, there are some traditional things that put women in an unimportant position or make them look weak. So, I think due to technology people now can search things up to learn about it in more detail and understand the tradition whether they like it. When they have the knowledge, it makes them question some of the daily things or traditional actions that they are taking. And some societies need technology to have knowledge about their traditional actions and their meanings, so they can decide on their lifestyles and personalities since technology has a great impact on people's decisions and personalities.

In conclusion, once the person’s lifestyle has changed that means it cannot be the same as the past when it was all about their tradition. Basically from my point of view, people need to let some traditions go and stop trying to keep it alive.