When new towns are planned, it is important to build more public parks or sports facilities than shopping centres for people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, every new metropolitan has been designed with a balance between eco-friendly and luxury environment. Some people argue that this new plan should construct public parks or sports facilities than shopping malls. I would completely agree with this statement, and I will support my ideas through the following paragraphs.

There are several convincing reasons for the designer to leave more place for public parks. To start with, stressed employees, school going children hit the park to relax themselves from their hectic day to day life routine. For many lower- class families, these parks act as a tourist spot as they are free of charge. Secondly, the most important problem all cities face now-a-days is air pollution, caused by the massive number of private vehicles. As per the research, the most common way to mitigate this issue by planting more trees. Parks with many trees will automatically contribute to reduce the air pollution.

Some people argue that constructing sports facilities than shopping malls has greater benefit to the individual as well as the country. With regards to the individual level, many people will not be able to recognize their own hidden talent, these sports center can be able to identify and enhance their talent to the next level with proper equipment and mentor. For instance, Natarajan who used to a street cricket player, was recognized, and guided by the state sport center coach, is now representing India. Let us consider, each sports center can be able to provide a single person in different sports categories, a country with more metropolitan can be able to produce more athletic, giving them a more chance to win a gold medal in Olympics.

In conclusion, the benefits from including a sport center or parks has several benefits to the citizens of the city than constructing a shopping mall, the best it can offer is a place for affluent people to hangout.