whether or not someone achieves their aims is mostly by a question of luck. to what extent do you agree or disagree?

The idea that people's success is attributed to luck instead of their own hard work still remains a source of controversy. Although there are reasons to justify, I definitely disagree with that opinion.

On the one hand, luck is just a small factor in determining someone's success. Firstly, people can not solely rely on luck to be successful. If a student who only depends on his luck without any studying, chances are he will fail for his exam. Secondly, no one can be lucky all the time. For example, thanks to winning lottery, a person can become a billionaire during a night. However, it is so clear that he can not win lottery all the rest of his life.

On the other hand, I believe that those who are industrious and patient will atttain their goals. Success always comes to hard working people. For instance, Thomas Edison, despite of more than ten thousand fail experiments, was always still patient with his job. As a result, he invented the light bulb which is a significant invention for both industry and daily life. Another clear case of success through determination and industry is Ho Chi Minh, a Vietnamese president, who was born in a poor family during the colonial period. Despite of having nothing excepting his patriotism, he had gone around the world for many years and found the great ideals to save his own nation from hostile powers. He then become his national father with the respect from his people.

In conclusion, for these reasons mentioned above, I believe that success is not the result of luck but hard work and determined.