While many people go to university for academic study, more people should be encouraged to do vocational training because there is a lack of qualified workers such as electricians and plumbers. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, students tend to study higher education for achieving better opportunities for future jobs. However, some people find that enrollment in specific professional education might help them easily get jobs that are lacking recently. In my point of views, I believe that official education is not the only way to pursue the ideal jobs in the future.

On the one hand, traditional institutions might be the familiar way to get knowledge for a long time ago and hard to be replaced by the other methods at first. For instance, some older generations would believe that after graduation from a university, their children might find a stable job with their bachelor's degrees in hand. However, with the vast development in the modern world, there are dramatic changes in types of jobs that do not need manual workers. Therefore, an abundance of graduated students has to face with the unemployment threat since they have no other skills except theory comprehension.

On the other hand, there are new types of jobs increasing annually such as content writers, digital marketing, and developers which are related to technology or electricians, and plumbers which are specific workers that cannot be replaced by machines. Unfortunately, many people find it difficult to study the majors that relate to these positions in local traditional universities. Meanwhile, significant centres that train the skills have grown up in a short time to indulge the needs of these specific jobs. Hence, youngsters could get jobs easier after completing the training courses for there is a huge lack of workers in the new fields in recent years.

In conclusion, despite the fact that academic education is a good way to equip the needed knowledge, there are significant modern skills that still cannot convey to students. In my view, if the younger generation chooses what they want to learn wisely and flexibly, they still get a job easily with a qualification from other training centres without a bachelor's degree.