Wild animals have no place in the 21st century, so protecting them is a waste of resources. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that these days many people harbor a concern that spend money on protecting wild animals is a waste. I completely disagree with this pointless view.

In my opinion, it is absurd to argue that animals do not have place in 21st century. Firstable, I do not believe that Earth existence is only for the benefits of humans life, hence, there is nothing special in the humans right that afford people to become listless for the extinction of animals. Moreover, there is no reason why we should encourage or allow the animals death. We do not need to exploit or destroy any last metre of land in order to accommodate or feed the world's population. There is plenty of way that we can live a peaceful life with the animals.

Not only I disagree with the standpoint that the money spend on the protection of wild animals is a waste of resources, but also natural resources especially wild animals is a pivotal part of human life. From the prehistoric times, people use animal meats as the primary source of food, as a result, human life can be in danger by the lack of protein that provided by meat. Furthermore, encourage the danger of animals and their natural habitats can badly affect to human existence. For instance, in the begining of 2020, there is a huge wildfire in Amazon where is known as the lungs of world, which produce a paramount of oxygen on an annual basis, also adsorb the carbon dioxide, and stabilise the Earth's climate. Consequently, the costs of managing the resulting changes of this wildfire by far outweigh the costs of conservation. Finally, protecting wild animals and their habitats is a way of maintain the natural balance of all life on Earth.

In conclusion, we have no right to decide whether or not animals should exist, and I believe that we should to everything to protect the wild animals.