The world is becoming more globalized, some people believe that this will inevitably lead to the total loss of cultural identity. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Due to globalization, many countries around the world could exchange their cultures. This leads to many debatable arguments related to whether the whole cultural identities of some countries would be lost or not have been lit. In my opinion, while this trend could impact on some traditional values, I do believe that it also helps to introduce these values globally.

The ignorance of adolescents in traditional values resulted from being affected by cultures from other countries is the main reason for the loss of cultural identities. To be more specific, many Asia youngsters are likely to switch their lifestyles to many western-cultures by being exposed to many commercial advertisements on social media. By doing this, some of them overlook the tradition to keep up new-coming trends, which are attractive to youngsters such as new outfits, modern music. As a result, some traditional values in the same fields would not be appreciated, so that no one wants to remain them. Therefore, many cultural identities would be lost and forgotten throughout the next generations. For instance, in Indonesia, many cuisine dishes have been forgotten or become unpopular among citizens by the emerging of many international restaurants.

However, the local governments could leverage globalization to broadcast their culture to the world. Because globalization has made traveling more affordable, tourism can be beneficial by having many foreign tourists. By adding cultural values in activities of tourism, the governments could introduce their cultures to other countries, making it prevalent. For example, Korea has successfully gained international recognition in its cultures through music and tourism. Besides, a country can learn and perceive the new cultures of others then integrates these values into theirs. Therefore, the local cultures could adapt well in the modern world, so that citizens would easily remain these values in the future.

In conclusion, globalization can harm local cultures and also gain popularity for these values.