The world’s most urgent problem is caused by over-population. Do you agree or disagree?

In this contemporary society, over-population is widely believed to be not only the main root for many pressing global issues but also raise adverse consequences to people’s life.In my opinion, I completely agree with this point of view.

One of the worth-mentioning problems is the chronic shortage of housing in many densely populated areas, especially in sprawling cities. In addition, the main root of such an issue is a massive influx of rural migrants who flock to city centre in search for better work environment and educational issue. For instance, HCM city, which is the most modern city in Vietnam, witnesses a significant number of migrants everyday. Hence, many area cannot provide enough space for people to live, leading to inevitable homelessness.

Another tremendous problem is air pollution,triggered manly by the burgeoning population. When many residents simultaneously drive their private vehicles in the street , there is a significant amount of fossil fumes and gas from traffic that can degrade air quality .For instance, If people experience the road filled with intensive transportation in the rush hour, it will be common to see the air full of emissions. . As a result, this alarming issue can increase global temperature tremendously, it also poses many health-related risks such as lung cancer, cardiovascular diseases, threatening people’s daily life.

Taking everything into consideration, overpopulation is what homelessness and low air- quality are all about. Therefore, residents need to be aware about this pressing issue more and enhance campaigns in order to reduce over population boom and improve living standard.