Some people believe that anyone can create art such as painting, poetry, music and so on. Others think that a person should have special abilities to create art. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this contemporary society, art has gained more attention compared to the past, leading to many opposing viewpoints related to this issue. While many people consider that people can freely create artistic items including paintings, poetry or music, the others believe that this type of work is only suitable to people possessing aptitudes in art. Personally, although the second viewpoint seems judicious in some aspects, I’m of the opinion that everyone has the right to design their personal items.

On the other hand, I understand why many people of the fervent conviction argue that only gifted people such as artists or authors can successfully create artistic masterpieces. To begin with, advanced knowledge is necessary in term of creating artworks. For example, visual arts require artists to possess in-depth knowledge in other areas including painting, sculpture. Hence, this task is extremely demanding for a normal individual. Moreover, a number of special skills are also worth-mentioning. For instance, people making clay not only have to obtain creativity but also need to be well-educated in design field. Consequently, it is widely believed that only specialists can fulfill that set of skills in an effective way.

Despite the reasons described above, I still believe that normal humans can freely represent their imagination in art. First of all, since art is just the creation in life, anything people come up with can naturally become artworks. Additionally, while many kids start to create their personal songs and publish on youtube, some adults also write poets to express emotions or attractive ideas. Hence, it is really difficult to prevent normal people from creating art-related products. Moreover, the conventional viewpoint which considers that art is an inherent trait is solely erroneous. In addition, the more the people allocate time to practice drawing, the more beautiful the results will become. Hence, it might be really erroneous if people prohibit everyone from enhancing their abilities.

Taking everything into consideration, although experts may contribute to many benefits related to artworks, I still believe that all people have the right to experience and enhance in this field.