write about the following topic:

Most people do not care enough about environmental issues. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

write at least 250 words.

Environmental problems are indeed controversial topics in almost social media due to their significant influence. Although several people completely do have strong activities to ease environmental issues, the majority still consider these matters do not have any relevance to their responsibilities and they do not concern enough about them. In the following essay, both these ideas will be discussed.

There are a certain amount of people paying great attention to environmental matters. Concerning about environment means that doing more activities and campaigns contributing to save energy or recycle and reuse more. To make it clear, in recent decades, many countries adopted renewable and clean energy resources instead of using non-renewable resources, such as wind, solar and wave power. Moreover, there are more and more people trying to cut down the amount of consumption of plastic merchandise and energy every day.

Concerning about surrounding world also means that natural areas are recovering more rapidly. It is evident that many forests are expanding and a variety of endangered species are rescued from the verge of extinction. Not only governments and environmental organizations but also individuals together participated in tackling environmental issues.

Perhaps environmental matters would just be a tiny thing, however, if the major society changed the way in which they aware of their responsibilities. Honestly, people still cut down forests to make way for constructing more industrial zones or accomodating citizens. Besides, the existence of hazardous weather or climate also supported the view of people does not have enough care about environmental matters.

All things considered, although there are certain parts of people strongly caring about environmental issues, the majority still neglect themselves from joining hands to solve these matters. It would be better if the educational system is actually effective for all people to understand their responsibilities with the environment.