Write about the following topic:

Computers are often argued to be the most important invention of the last hundred years. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

It is true that computers have played a pivotal role in our lives nowadays. many people claim these devices are of paramount importance, but I would argue that there are other technological innovations which are also as crucial as computers.

It is undeniable that computers have brought enormous benefits in several areas of life. In terms of education, they make teaching and studying much easier than that was in the past. it is more comfortable to create documents these days by using software like Microsoft Word. Moreover, utilizing computers with Internet helps studying from home is now possible for those whose house is far away from school. Finally, computers have an immense storage capacity; therefore, a large amount of resource is preserved significantly for saving purposes.

On the other hand, there are other inventions playing their own indispensable parts in other fields. The first one which is worth mentioning is modern medical technology which helps treatments for diseases such as heart-related problems, cancers, and other serious health problems can be applicable and possible to be implemented. For instance, CT scanner and MRI system are used for searching for ailments quickly and safely without cutting open body. What is more, the credit card is also impressive innovation which allows us do the payment when bringing no cash. Last but not least, smartphones are considered to be a substitute for the computers' function when it comes to communication and assigned work.

In conclusion, it seems to me that computers do wonders for many areas of lives; however, I believe that there are other modern innovations that have helped our lives become better every day.