You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Different people have different approaches to life. Some prefer daily routines while others enjoy having new experiences. Which category do you fall into and why? Give reasons for your answer and use specific examples to support your answer.

You should write at least 250 words.

Different people have different approaches to life. There have been people who are looking for stable daily routines life. Meanwhile, other people enjoy having different experiences to gain knowledge.

People prefer unchanged daily routines because they are afraid of the unknown risks an unstable life could bring. The average millennial workers often think their day-to-day office work is tedious. Still, they accept doing those jobs every day simply because they believe such a steady job will help them become more financially secure in old age. Secondly, some people find it perfectly comfortable to live a settled life. They do not need to learn about new things in the outside world. They love to live a peaceful life with their family.

On the other hand, a colorful life with new experiences bears numerous benefits. Firstly, having different backgrounds makes a person gain knowledge daily, thereby developing themselves. Currently, in a dynamic world, most companies, will hire people with rich experience due to the fact these people can quickly adapt to new situations. Secondly, living a colorful life helps people to have more faith in life by finding more joy in different aspects of life. It is a fact that the suicide rate in developed countries with a day-to-day work culture like Japan is increasing; they even have a forest called the suicide forest. One of the reasons for this alarming situation is that Japanese workers are losing interest in life after days of doing similar jobs. Experiencing new things helps people be more curious about life, thereby improving problems like the one in Japan.

In conclusion, several reasons explain why people prefer an unchanged daily routine. However, in my perspective, the benefits of a life full of experiences hugely outweigh that of a stable life.