Young people find it difficult to communicate with older people

why is this

what are the solutions

Does the widening generation gap increasing the communication barriers between young and old people? as a matter of fact, more often than not, it is observed that younger ones find it hard to talk with the aged ones. While this problem stems from the changing social and cultural needs of young people, if remedial measures such as making teenagers realise the value of older people in their life are taken the issue could be contained to quiet an extent.

Arguably, in the western countries younger people do not live separate from their parents and grandparents for no reason. The major factor responsible behind this practice is there different perspective of thinking. In fact , aged and young individuals could have various ideologies on a same concept, owing to which differences are increasing gradually, and consequently they are ignoring each other and do not prefer conversation. Another factor is the dynamic social and cultural values. For an example, indian people used to live in expanded families, but no sooner did they adopt the western culture in their life, than families became nuclear. Due to this distances increased among children and older people and they hardly meet each other to communicate.

Notwithstanding the severity of the problem, it is certainly not without its solutions. one key solution to mitigate this gap is that young and aged people should spend some quality time with each other, which in result would not only help to remove the communication gap, but also provide them an opportunity to understand each other. indian history is a witness to the good relation of old and young people with each other which describe that children spent almost major part of their time with their grandparents which never allowed communication barriers. this practice is needed to be followed in this era in order to remove the hesitation of conversation between olds and teenagers.

To conclude, but for any doubt, it is asserted that although the change in thinking pattern on the same concept gives a birth to communication barriers among the old and new generation ,yet the spending of valuable time with each other could remove this gap. However if teenagers and aged people try to understand each other's perspective with respect, it would eventually lead to socially stable and morally prosperous society; lest good outcomes should be far out of reach.