young people spend their free time in shopping malls. This has a negative effect on young people and society. To what extent do you agree?

In the last decade, there has been an increased trend in shopping malls. Some young people spend their leisure time in such places. It is generally believed that such activities have a negative influence on society and individuals. In my opinion, I disagree to this. Analysing the facts that such malls offer great entertainment places, educational stalls and latest technology displays will help to prove my point.

Firstly, malls provide great sources of entertainment. Cinemas are such examples. Almost all big malls now provide state of the art and 3D movies theatres where young people can come and enjoy in free time. Moreover, the food courts at such places offer the cheap and affordable food.

Secondly, the malls have sponsors stalls from big brands where they showcase the latest electronic gadgets. Such activities are of a great interest among youth. For instance, during the launch of the latest smartphone by Samsung, a serious interest by young people was seen at shopping malls in Dublin, Ireland. Moreover, educational seminars are being held regularly at such places. Thus making it a perfect place for young people to update themselves with the latest courses and learning programmes.

Lastly, malls are a source of public awareness. Road safety authorities hold regular events to bring awareness among young people in regards to driving and safety of other road users. Thus making it a perfect spot to meet right audience bringing an overall positive change.

On the contrary, many people argue that such places are not for amusement rather the young people should be more indulged in outdoor activities. Although true to some extent but the benefits of malls is much higher than drawbacks.

In conclusion, malls give the perfect opportunity to young people for entertainment and learning purposes. In my opinion, such activities bring a positive change in society. In future, governments should take steps to improve and provide more financing for such malls and educational stalls.