The crime rate reported in adolescents is increasing, therefore, some believed juvenile delinquents should be faced with the same penalty as grown-ups. In my opinion, this is a practical solution, nevertheless, the punishment should be considered on what crime was committed and how the young defendant is aware of the consequences.

It is indisputable that the age of crime is declining day by day and society has witnessed many teenagers or even kids commit a crime. Not only robbery or vandalizing, but there were also abusing and killing crimes done by those people. I have read news about a teenager who had hired three killers to get rid of her parents, or there was this case in which a young under 10-year-olds sister had tried to kill her brother. These crimes' severity is undoubted liken to those conducted by adults. If there are no strict rules and punishments, the crime will be worst in the long run. In fact, there were cases in which juvenile delinquent was punished as harsh as grown-ups, for example, there was a child who intentionally killed 2 people had to face life imprisonment

Nevertheless, adults are those who have been recognized as fully aware and responsible but not the young ones. Hence, the penalty of young people should be carefully considered before giving the last sentence as at that age their consciousness is not adequately developed, they could accidentally kill someone out of unremarkable conflicts such as an uncomfortable glace or a giggle. Apart from that, their post attitude should also be taken into consideration. If they feel regretful and apologetic, a strict penalty is indispensable.

In conclusion, there should be an appropriate punishment for juvenile delinquency depending on their crime and attitude.