Young people who commit crimes should be treated the same way as adults. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Today, some people suppose that young crimes should be treated the same way as adults. From my standpoint, I am totally unconvinced that adolescents have the same punishments like the adults. There should be less strict rules since their age are not suitable for those punishments.

The reasons why i don't agree with the statement that the same treatment towards youngsters and old offenders because young people don't have enough maturity and experience. This is to say that they don't think about the impact results. Moreover, living in a unstandardized or lacking of care from parent can be easy to get into social evils such smoking, drinking or even using drug. Thus, committing a crimes tends to increase in the youth. If young people get into jail and suffer the same way as elderly people, it can bring lots of bad impacts on them. For instance, when they want to get a job, it can be very hard for them to be admitted as company don't want to them to disrupt the others.

To sum up, young criminals shouldn't be treat like the adults on account of these above reasons. Governments should consider this statements and families should take care of their children more.