Young people who commit serious crimes, such as robbery or violent attacks should be punished in the same way as adults. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Anyone who commits a crime deserves to be held accountable for their actions. Juvenile criminality is on the rise, and some argue that they should be punished in the same manner as adults. Even though young people make mistakes, in my opinion, the punishments they receive should be less severe than those given to mature people. This is my opinion.

In spite of their joy, immaturity, and lack of understanding of the long-term consequences of their actions, it is incorrect to say that the youth are nearly innocent. There are young criminals who seem to take advantage of the fact that they are not old enough to be punished by the law and then commit crimes. Their thoughtless action cannot be forgiven. They believe that this will allow them to avoid punishment or even avoid being sentenced in the first place.

However, each individual's age should be taken into consideration when making a decision. Life in prison is the most severe punishment, while death is the most severe. Youth and those who are committed could be devastated, and they won't be able to undo the damage they've done. As a result of this, the nation may suffer. If we want to lower crime rates, we need to do something else, such as improve education or raise public awareness. Assisting them in recognizing the good from the bad and helping them to plan for the future. For those who commit crimes, we can give them a second chance; they can be rehabilitated and transformed into a new person, and this is better than harsh punishments that can ruin their lives.

Then they should be punished, but not in the same manner as adults, in my opinion.