7. Some people think that the best way to motivate and encourage people to work hard is to pay them how much they produce and sell. Do you agree or disagree ? Include any relevant examples based on your knowledge and experience.

Some society sectors believe that having salaries and pays according to productivity and sales figures is the most effective and motivating way to promote hard work. I strongly agree with pays based on productivity and in this essay, I will expose some reason why I believe this would be effective to promote hard work.

Firstly, it is true that work stimulus has a relevant correlation in the employees' productivity, furthermore, work motivation depends on many factors such as work recognition, positions promotion, etcetera. however, when we talk about work motivation, is hard to avoid the topic "salary", because money is the incentive that our capitalist society promotes as a work rewards, this means, if people do not receive a fair salary according to their efforts, they will feel unsatisfied and as a result, their productivity will decrease. For instance, in my last job, the Human Resource department performed a survey in the company, and the results showed the majority of the employees thought that their salaries are far lower than the pay they deserve, furthermore, the company noticed that the large numbers of these employees were found in the areas where the company had productivity inconveniences.

Secondly, the theory that "the big piece of cake is for the good guy" works. most of the companies set ranks of salaries for employees according to the positions, education or work experience, honestly, it could be inaccurate, especially when experienced people show lower results than others with more discrete backgrounds or position in the company. if companies set ranks of salaries depending on the results, the employer will encourage everyone to achieve goals, for example, most of the sales departments in companies, have a level of commissions for sales, the sales representative with lower sales will have the poorest salary. In addition, most of the people are moved by money and salaries are the best incentive to make the workers produce more and better.

To conclude, companies have to set a ranking of salaries according to the background, however, it does not guarantee the productivity of the worker, in fact, I truly believe that the most effective way to promote and encourage the employees to improve their productivity is giving them targets, and stimulating them by salaries according to their goals achieved. All of this could work with a strategic plan of goals and incentives set by the company.