Adults do very less exercise these days. Some people think that showing sporting events on the

television such as Olympics and international tournaments can be the best way to encourage adults to

do exercise.

Others believe there are other effective ways to do so.

Discuss both views and state your opinion. Support with relevant examples.

It is true that doing exercise more important in mature age to maintain healthy life and want some mortivate to do so. Some people believe that promote sport events on television make adults to do exercises and other believe there are other alternatives better than that. This essay will discuss both point of views and totally agree with that, there are better and effective ways to encourage mature people to do physical activities.

Firstly, there are number of sports channels such as ESPN, Start Sports and Ten Sports showing sport games, events all around the world. Most of the old people watch those television channels for a number of hours without doing anything. Moreover, as for the recent studies of BMC public health center it is clear that watching elite athletes have no role in promotion of exercise in adults but will lead to high risk of obesity.

However, improving sport facilities, cheap or free gyms and social events can do the change what we wish for since old people will come and then do the physical activities in there. Hence, then they do not want to spend money, they can meet and talk with new people thus make their loneliness go away. Furthermore, adults will come out and do the exercises like running, jogging and swimming if their family members have joined them. For an example, my father always join me when I do my exercises daily and even he asked mom to join with us.

In conclusion, it is not a rocket science that doing is better than the watching and I believe that spending time with people make physical activities more effective. It also enhance adults physical and mental health and will route to long life ahead