Adults today do not do enough exercise. Some people believe that showing major sports events like the Olympics or the World Cup on television encourages people to exercise. Others argue that there are better ways to encourage adults to move more.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, youngsters don’t spare adequate time for exercise. Some people opine that coverage of Sports events will motivate people for exercise, while others believe that there are better options available for adults. In my opinion, although other ways do help but using electronic media will assist better in motivating youngsters for physical activities. This essay will discuss both point of view.

On the one hand, proponents say that sports make people emotionally and physically charged. Being young is an age where people are open to new challenges. They do get inspiration from watching their favorite athletes on the court, eventually helping them in becoming more active physically. For instance, a survey in New York magazine on playing areas concluded that presence of adults increased in public playing areas after the ending of a major tournament. For this reason, it is quite evident that sports events must get adequate airtime.

On the other hand, some alternate ways do help in making adults more active physically as argued by opponents because many people watch sports merely for entertainment. For such adults, people suggest that Universities and later companies can arrange leisure activities with prime focus on physical movements. Additionally, free or discounted memberships to Gymkhana from employers will eventually encourage young people to spend time exercising.

To conclude, although getting support from Universities and employers do help in moving adults, inspiring them from Televisions is a far better way of making them active considering today’s fast-paced world. One athlete has the power of motivating others to be on the same physical path.