Some people say the main way to be happy in life is to have a lot of money. How might having a lot of money make people happy? What other thing in life can make people happy?

Since of inception of life, humans have been struggling to find ways to be content. Some people are of an opinion that having plenty of money will directly contribute to happiness in life. This essay will outline why having money will secure happiness and what other thing can assist happiness in life.

Nowadays, every essential segment of life is directly connected with money. No matter where we go, having adequate money provides a sense of relief and security. Every essential commodity comes with its price tag, which is difficult to replace without money. For example, a survey conducted in London magazine on girls concluded that 70 percent of their happiness comes after shopping as it uplifts their mood. For that reason, it is quite evident that money secures happiness in life.

Secondly becoming happy is a variable factor that depends on plenty of other things, including spending time with loved ones. Being together with family and friends provides a sense of relief, decreases fatigue, and ultimately the level of happiness rises. For example, a survey conducted on people’s living preferences in the Economist magazine concluded 80 percent are favor of living with family. Being together with people strengthens the bonding of affection which is an integral factor in happiness.

The essay discussed how having adequate money helps in making life easier and improves the level of happiness. However, for complete happiness, affection and having company of friends and family is needed as well as they are the ones who provide support for every unfortunate situation.