Advertising discourages people from being different individuals by making us all want to do the same and look the same. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is undoubtable that advertising influence us but in a positive way. It is being argued that advertising has made us all look same which I do not agree with at all. I think we all are born with different personalities. No one's face matches with other, not even the eye color. How an advertising could push us to do the same or look-alike.

If there is no advertising, then we could think that we may look same or do the same. As we would be unaware of new fashion and trend around the world. Just take an example of house wives, advertising educate them about latest trend so that they could follow it thus, making us all look different by choosing different options. In the absence of advertisements this would not have been possible.

I completely disagree with the statement that advertising prevents us from being unique individual. Every person has his own style of living, getting ready. Whereas I believe that advertising gives us chance to look different, if there is no advertising, people would have afraid of trying new look and style. so, the credit goes to advertising which gives us courage to be different from others.

There are tremendous examples which prove that advertising encourage us to do something unique like color our hair purple , get an eye lenses of color blue and so on. I completely disagree with the statement that advertising repels our uniqueness or forces us to be same as others.

In conclusion, advertising is boon for the society, it not only offer us knowledge but also boost us to try something new or excite our unique personality.