Air travel is responsible for a lot of pollution in the environment. Some people think that prices of air plane tickets the should be increased in order to reduce Air Traffic. Do you agree or disagree?

The world is facing numerous problems being pollution the most prominent. It is argued that by increasing the prices of air tickets can somehow help in minimizing the air congestion. This essay agrees with the given notion. Firstly this essay will discuss the fact that raising the prices can lower the consumption of flights and secondly it will discuss how unnecessary travels can be lessened.

It is evidently clear that an exponential rise in airfares will result in reduced number of travelers to a great extent. Although affluent people will not get affected, yet a greater section of the society who is incapable to afford high priced things will start shifting to another mode of transportation. As a result, it will significantly act as a key influencing factor in reducing the impact of air traffic. UK being the prime example who inclusively raised their flight rates in 2012 in order to reduce the air pollution being done by airplanes.

Another significant point to be considered is that higher prices of tickets can substantially contribute in decreased unnecessary travel. Despite flights are considered to be a luxury thing, many people like to spend their money by travelling through aircraft being saved time and effort its biggest advantage. Due to this, people travel to even nearby destinations within the domestic territory of the nation by airways. However, inflating the price can lead to minimum use of air craft by the individuals. For instance, if a person wants to travel to a State or province within the country he or she will prefer railways rather than airways considering the cost involved in both the modes.

In conclusion, escalating the fares of air travel will not only reduce the number of travelers but also turn down the unwanted trips of people who can use some other mode of transportation to commute.