Although a house with a yard and an apartment have the same functions, they are different in some aspects. How do you contrast them?

One of the most concerns in our life is the place to reside. Some people prefer to live in a house while the others are willing to inhabit in an apartment. Although these two types of residences have the same functions, they have some differences discussed below.

Both the house and the apartment are designed to accommodate comfortably, therefore; both have the same equipment like the kitchen, rooms, bathroom and so forth.

Despite the similarity mentioned above, a house and an apartment are distinctively different in some aspects such as the special features and the privacy.

The first major difference between them is the house has a private yard so it is bigger than an apartment. In addition, a yard is a proper place for people who love the gardening and a perfect area for children to play. Furthermore, people can keep their pets in the courtyard. All of them may be not acceptable or are so limited for people living in an apartment.

Another contrast between the house and the apartment lies in their privacy. People who live in an apartment should obey some rules and should respect the rights of the other residents in their complex. As a result, the dwellers of the apartments cannot have some freedom such as keeping their pets, holding the parties till late at night, etc. in comparison with the residents of the houses.

In conclusion, although a house and an apartment are the same in some aspects, there are some considerable differences which are mentioned above. In my opinion, the house with a courtyard is a better choice for a family with some kids while the apartment can be a good choice for the couples.