These days, we have been bombarded with different kinds of advertisements. It is believed that the commercial advertisements which are shown on TV have some bad effects on the family members.

Discuss them.

Nowadays, we spend a majority of our time with social media such as the internet, magazines, televisions, etc. Therefore, some companies and producers use this opportunity to introduce their products and services, so we often encounter thousands of pictures, names, and brands. Many people believe that these commercial advertisements are a menace for family members and have some negative influences on them which are discussed as follows.

In my opinion, the first and the most important bad effect of commercials shown on TV is changing nutritional behavior into the unhealthy way, particularly in children. In our competitive business world,we usually see some advertisements about junk foods such as chips, snacks, soda, etc. that a variety of companies produce with fancy and attractive packagings, so they tempt many of their viewers especially the young ones. on the other hand, because there is no limitation in acceptance of any kind of commercials, maybe some of these products do not have the required certifications, and they are not confirmed by qualified authorities.

The second harmful impact of advertisements is decreasing self-confidence in people. For example, we see hundreds of commercials about losing or gaining weight products that cause us to be so sensitive about my appearance. In addition, many of these advertisements introduce some luxury object that we cannot afford to buy, so it can affect our self-confidence.

In conclusion, the television commercials have many bad effects on family members. To reduce these harmful influences, the parents should control their children in watching TV and nutritional behavior. Also, we can select the best products for us by investigating more about them.