In recent years, one of the results of highly improved societies is, people use their own cars more and more. Therefore, we see heavy traffic on the streets. Consequently, the rate of driving penalties increase. It is believed that the heavy fines should be applied to the drivers violating the traffic regulations. I definitely advocate that this idea can be practical for two reasons which are discussed in the following paragraphs.

In my point of view, the first consequence of applying heavy fines is that careless person will be more careful in driving. These number of people obey the regulations because of fearing to pay such a huge money. So, as the time goes on, the rate of traffic offender penalties widely decrease. Moreover, the rate of accidents in the result of breaking the rules such as unauthorized over speed and overtaking will be less.

On the other side, in the long term, these heavy charges improve people's driving habits. For example, few years before, the government applied heavily paid fines for not fastened the seat belt. As the statics were shown, after a year, the rate of penalties in this case highly decreased. Now, we can see a majority of people fasten the seatbelt As a result, the persons who killed in accidents for this reason reduced.

As the final word, I believe that if we cannot change our driving habits into a better way, these heavy fines can play a useful role for traffic offenders who break the law.