Some people believe that museums should represent the cultures and civilizations of all nations while some others believe museums should introduce the culture and civilization of their own country. Which side do you agree with? Express your reasons.

These days tourism is known as one of the developmental indicators for countries and the museums can play a prominent role to attract tourists. Many people believe that museums should indicate the culture and civilization of their own country while the others think that they should introduce the cultures of all nations. I advocate with latter group for two reasons which are discussed below.

The first group has an opinion that it may be so costly to build and equip such a huge museums. Of course, the idea of the first group may be right to some extent, I believe that having such museums is so useful for people who do not afford to travel abroad and it can be a tourist attraction individually.

Firstly, traveling to various countries need to have a specific budget that it is not affordable for some people. So these type of museums can be very helpful for these people. They can pay a few charge to entrance the museums and then can enjoy of visiting various cultures in the countries all around the world. Actually, they pay for an inexpensive ticket to travel several countries.

In addition, having such museums is kind of investment in the tourism industry and they can play a role as a tourist attraction and have some revenues for the government.

To sum up, although many people believe that the museums should represent their own culture, I am of the conception that the museums with a diversity of cultures have some advantages and governments can invest on this issue to improve their income.