Art is considered as an essential part of all cultures throughout the world . However, these days fewer and fewer people appreciate arts and turn their focus towards Science , technology and business .

What do you think that is?

What could be done to encourage more people to take interest in the arts?

art is an essential part of our culture, which defines the traditional values of our county. But many people are increasingly shifting their attention to practical and business subjects. The thought process of this essay will discuss the main reason behind this? And several measures could be initiated to promote people affection in the arts.

There are a plethora of reasons why people are enticed to technical and business sectors. firstly, it will be easier for a person to find a job with higher wages in these sectors than arts because the world shifted towards the revolution of technology and international commerce and there is an enormous demand for employees working in these areas in contrast to arts. Furthermore, arts have certain forms such as painting, acting and music which need exceptional talent and skills and that suits only a small number of people and undoubtedly many people choose science subjects rather than arts. A research was conducted by Western Governors University that 90% of people who are an artist by profession as shifted their career by enrolling into college for studying science and business subjects and get a well paid job.

To foster an interest of arts in people, the government should start the campaigns to raise the public awareness of arts and sponsored some art exhibitions which create the passion for arts in people and create a favourable environment for art sector to grow. Secondly, the government should offer some subsidy for artists so that financial difficulties are no longer for those who want to work in that field. Lastly, art should make the compulsory subject at schools to encourage students to purse art when they are young. A recent research conducted by Standford university that students who are creative and artist, are better decision makers.

In conclusion, while science, technology and business subjects are gaining public concerns. However, the government should undertake some steps to stimulate people to preference to arts.